Thyroid:

Not too much to say today.

Still losing weight. By my scale I have lost 7 pounds in 2 weeks. IF my scale is the same as the doctors, then it has been 12 pounds. (But, I am sure mine is off compared to his)

The rainy weather is making this exhaustion even worse. Trying to fight it today, see if I can at least improve my night sleep. Apparently it is normal to need lots of sleep yet have trouble sleeping at night. *shrugs* So I won’t beat myself up if I can’t make it to night before needing sleep. SO damned tired.

Not sure if the diminished eye sight is from the tiredness, or just the fact I need new glasses. It is a symptom of hypothyroid, so I will wait a few months and hope for improvements.

Depression and paranoia still around, but I can usually fight through and it just slides by. Today is a bit hard, but the tiredness enhances those features, but I HAVE to try to stay awake more. NOTHING is getting done in this house. Oh fine, not nothing, but a lot isn’t getting done. I am only surface cleaning things (ex: spot cleaning the floor rather than mopping), and laundry I am only doing maybe a load once a week, depending on if we run out of things. (like clothes. LOL)

ugh, getting confused now. Can’t even read and absorb what I have written. So, I will end now, and hope it made some sense.

I know this journal won’t “get out there”, and majority of people I give the link to won’t read it … but if it can help or give insight to even one person, That is what I hope for. I had no clue what was going on for too many years.

OH! Also, if you have ANY questions, please, feel free to ask. I might not have the answer, but I will do the best I can.

This entry was posted in Hypothyroidism. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

