Thyroid: still here

Been awhile since I’ve posted. Figured it was time for an update.

Not cutting today, posting from my phone, and for the life of me I don’t recall the code.

So, here it is 1 am and I can’t sleep. Tired as hell, but over heating and just can not sleep. That is one thing I really dislike about hypothyroidism, and it drives me nuts.

Doesn’t help my cat (youngest) just KNOWS when I am awake and meows at the bedroom door, bangs it, and digs at it trying to open it. Wierd freaking cat! That and I keep getting bombed by noseeums (whatever they are) and have had 3 in my eyes in the last half hour.

Anyway, updates on my thyroid:
So I am improving. And I am actually starting to feel the improvement. Still say it’s not enough, but that is because I just want to feel normal for a change. LOL Still having troubles with the weight, and my motivation. Really need to quit using the “what if” panic attack as an excuse and just get on the treadmill. Seriously, it is getting bad. Don’t even have to think about the treadmill and I have “can’t” in my head. Pftt

That puffy hard water weight is softening some. Even having some days where my muscles aren’t so darn stiff. (still have troubles with the butt wiping! Hahaha) Just seems so slow, getting to that, all is ok, point.

Not needing naps as often! So that’s a plus. Memory is still sketchy, but improving. Might just see a meadow in the next few months if all goes well? Heck, I am even getting a bit of a sex drive back. (now if Hubby wasn’t so stressed and worn out …)

Man, so many symptoms, some allergy I think, and really not sure which ones to touch on. I guess the main ones I have touched on. *shrugs* If there is any you want to know about I haven’t mentioned, just ask.

I guess I should try sleeping again. Wouldn’t be so bad if I could sleep past 8am. Grr

This entry was posted in Hypothyroidism. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

