Small changes

I guess small changes are better than no changes. Yeah?

My moods are much better, when ever I find myself feeling low, I am able to snap myself out of it fairly easily now. Still have moments where I get teary, but at least now it isn’t unjustified (most of the time).

Sleeping patterns are still screwed up. Seem to be turning into a night owl (Stupid phrase, an owl is nocturnal. Don’t need the word night there). I wake up tired, and nap or no nap, when it is time for bed, I am wide awake. Most nights I don’t fall asleep until somewhere between 1 and 3 am. Beginning to really annoy me. Time to start the sleeping pills again I guess.

One area that is NOT improving (look away men), is my menstruation. My first time with low thyroid numbers, I noticed my periods were finally normal. Not super heavy, cramps I could deal with, no back pain, and very little need for pain killers. That hasn’t happened yet. In fact, I think it is getting worse. This month for example, I starting getting my cramps (where I need my prescription pain pills) 2 days before it started. My knees even hurt. I am trying to compare it to 3 months ago, but when in pain it is hard to compare.

 

That aside, overall though, I am seeing improvement in most things. I think I am just expecting too much to fast. I want healthy darn it!

OH! AND my memory is improving. That’s a big plus. Losing your memory is very scary, so having it back (some what 😉 )is really nice.

Helps that the days are getting longer, and the weather is improving. Spring has to be my favourite time of year.

 

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

