Doctor, no not who!

Had checkup today. BOY I hate physicals/PAP tests. *shudder*

Oh, MIGHT be TMI in the post, so if you get squeamish about bodily fluids or vaginae, stop reading now. You’ve been warned. 😀

 

So, Today was a minor appointment, in terms of what to report, not much mention of the thyroid, though he did feel my throat and speculates that the lumps are just the lymph-nodes acting up when feeling under the weather.

For my sleeping patterns he recommended no more than 2 – 3 days worth of pills. Sad me. I am hoping to plan out the next 3 nights I will try to get my sleep regulated.

Shouldn’t have had PAP today, to close to my period. I misread the calendar. oops. He had a difficult time seeing the cervix. But he thinks it might be fine. Breast exam went well. And even though MY scales says I’ve lost 10 pounds theirs shows I only lost 4. VERY sad me.

Umm what else? I had tenderness in my side when he did the pelvic exam, but we think it might be a … umm, something to do with my bowels? (distended? or something.) Nothing serious though. But I MUST remember to take about surgery for my hemorrhoids next appointment. I keep forgetting.

OOh, and we talking briefly about my asthma (another thing I must go into more detail with him next time), and he wants me to get checked for sleep apnea. Seriously, what I DON’T have is easier to list at this point. Okay, not really. Just seems that way.

Mood is okay so far, minor swings. And I am wedding out folks from Facebook and other social media that I either don’t read their stuff, or disagree with horribly, OR that just show no interest in me whats so ever. Sad thing is? People I have meet online seem to care more about me than those I know in person. What’s up with that?? Just easier to remove them and move on.

Days are getting shorter, so I will have to be careful regarding my moods. Which should be helped with regulating my sleep.

That’s about it for now.

 

This entry was posted in General, Health, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

