Just ranting

So much I want to type, but my brain is mush.

When the LTD comes in I think I need to take Mom out for a coffee. I need to get out for a bit. Sucks having no friend I can go hang out with. I guess that’s what happens when you get older and folks move or drift apart.

Even in this day and age of cell phones and emails, when the friends you have live in the now, after awhile you get tired of being the only one making the effort.

See, I hadn’t really mentioned anything for awhile now, because it’s no ones business. But my only “friend” had moved a few years ago, just an hour away, and I went there a few times, but after awhile any plans we’d make she’d text me to tell me something else came up. and eventually, she didn’t even poke, like, or comment on stuff on FB, so, I took the hint, realized, that I was no longer someone she thought about.

I thought it didn’t bother me, but lately, as I need time out of the house, I find it bothering me. I was the type of friend that I would give up my last penny if someone needed it. Hell, when she was going through a really rough time, I spent over a week away from my own family to sleep at her home on an air mattress because she was afraid and needed a friend. I gave her everything, so to be the only one to have made the effort and see posts about what a great day she had with so-n-so AFTER she’d cancel with me because of a sick kid … yeah, I got pissed.

So, yeah. I guess it still bothers me. BUT, what I miss the most? Isn’t even her, it’s the kids AND someone to talk to. Having some where to go that doesn’t cost money, but can get me out of the house and refresh me mentally for my family.

Anyway. That’s it from me.

This entry was posted in General, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

