TMI. Way too much TMI.

You have been warned, this post is going to be all about my bowels.

I have been having issues (worse than usual) ever since I have had my sigmoidoscopy. But the last 4 or 5 days, give or take a day, have been the worst. I am going to the toilet 2 – 5 times in a day with cramping and anal leakage between each visit.

Now? Sometimes the visit is just has, bit usually it is something. My hemorrhoids are huge because of this, and it is annoying as hell.

Doc was closed early today, so I will phone tomorrow. I want to talk to him about a hysterectomy. I know you are thinking, “how did you get to a hysterectomy from bowel issues?”, but it makes sense.

Hear me out.

I have had my period since the summer between grade 3 & 4. I was 7 yro. I am now 45. Average girl starts between 12 and 15. Since I was 22 I have used Naproxen Sodium to control the horrible horrible pain. Only in the last 5 years have they been regular.

See, I have had nothing but problems with menstruation, and the bowel issues can be tied to that, but ARE reported with Naproxen. So in my mind, if I get rid of uterus (keep the ovaries for hormone reasons), then it helps clear up some, of not all of my bowel issues.

It’s a longshot, but one I have wanted for many many years now. Even if it just means no more periods, I am good with that.

But I am pretty sire it will help my bowel probls, even just a little bit.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

