Good day

I didn’t realize how long it has been since I have had a good day. I am talking a LONG time. I’d have to say over 5 years. Oh, I’ve had ok days, I’ve laughed, and had fun. But this is different.

My health today is decent, I feel awake, and other than my wrist/arm, no real pain. I am down to 194, which I haven’t been for almost 5 or 6 years (since my thyroid tried to kill me!), my hair worked perfect, and I just felt GOOD!

And while normally I would want to punch any guy making comments towards me, I haven’t had any for so long, that having 3 guys smile say hi and ask me “How are you?” with a wink, I admit it really did make me feel even better. (Helped none seemed creepy. haha And none carried it farther than that.)

Yep, I almost feel hysterically happy, just because I forgot what it was like to feel good about myself.

Good day.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

