I need advice/help.

Okay, I know, I am beyond help. But this isn’t for me.

I know some of you out there suffer anxiety, and panic attacks. I have had minor ones, and dream panic attacks, but those do not count. So I have no CLUE how to help my husband, how to make it better. I NEED to help.

So could someone, ANYONE please give me some tips on what I can do as the spouse? I do know not to ask him if he is ok, and I am working on that, I really am.

But when he goes to bed and stays there … I just feel so helpless. I give him hugs, tell him it will be ok, and stuff, but he doesn’t seem to even want me around, just wants to be alone. I get that, it’s just so hard!

I am hoping that maybe, just maybe the always keep fighting t-shirt I ordered will help? I’m hoping that it will give him a reminder that he isn’t alone, that it can be better. But who knows?

I HATE FEELING HELPLESS!!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I need advice/help.

  1. SouthernFriedPugs says:

    I don’t have any advice other than to read Epbot posts on anxiety. Here is one. http://www.epbot.com/2013/10/gutsy-talk-about-anxiety.html?m=1
    Google Epbot anxiety and you’ll see more posts. She is the anxiety sufferer, but she writes about how her husband helps. Maybe it can help you and your husband.

What do you think?

