Needling. (UPDATED)

So today was a long day. took my T3’s last night, and they hit hard (not enough proper sleep lately), finally slept by 1am, was up at 7:30, and to hubby’s appointment by 8:30am. That took 3 hours, and took a lot out of hubby and I.

My doctor’s appointment for my arm needling was at 1:30. I had no T3’s in my system (BAD mistake). Instead of neck, shoulder, and elbow, he just did the latter two. The shoulder was a bit uncomfortable, as the joint was not as sore as usual. But it was achy after.

The elbow though. OH FUCK the elbow.

So, what “needling” is, he takes a syringe filled with both a long acting and fast acting anesthetic and pokes it around and in and out of the muscle/area that is causing trouble. Apparently loosens the muscles causing problems. Well, the closer they get to the problem area the better (in the long run).

AND HE FOUND IT. HOLY FUCK HE FOUND IT!!

I knew there was trouble when he turned the radio up.

When he hit the spot causing the most trouble, I damned near ripped my arm off the table, but was able to keep my wits knowing the needle was still in my arm. I also didn’t scream out as much as I wanted to. I knew there was a young child in the building. From that point, I quit watching what he was doing and concentrated on not screaming or fainting. Instead, I just sweated a lot and groaned and tried not to move my arm.

Right now the worst areas are better, but I still have some pain and aching.

Suppose to not use my arm much for next few days. Umm, I am right-handed, I do EVERYTHING with my right hand/arm. *SIGH*

IF this works, should be it. Not a cure per se, but, a more permanent solution than I expected.

If it does NOT work, then “We’ll cross that bridge when we get to it”. Said doc. I am going to go ahead and assume surgery. And by the look on his face? He isn’t keen on that route at ALL. :/

But, that’s all for now as I can feel the pain starting.

 

 

UPDATE:

Forgot to mention, the Doctor said he felt calcium deposits in the elbow, possibly in the tendon itself?? “I’ve felt a few, maybe 3 calcium deposits so far”

I have no clue WHAT that means? But he did seem a bit concerned? Perhaps yet another thing to keep an eye on like my glands and thyroid? Who knows. But I do know I am still getting pain. But I will give it a few days maybe a week, to see what happens before calling him and saying “what the hell dude?”

 

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

