All age, no wisdom

The last few days have been great. I have been if not happy, at least content. I have even been going out of the house disguised as a human girl, with makeup and bare arms. Shocking, I know, but true.

I have been dealing well with my age, more grey hairs lately. And even dealing with my son turning 19. NINETEEN! WHAT?

I have no clue where the time has gone, and it’s less than a month away. HOW did this happen? I am not suppose to be this old yet. I don’t have the wisdom you are suppose to have now, I haven’t had enough time with him as a child. and … and …

Well, I never ever dreamed it would hit me this hard. I am resisting the urge to get out the photo albums and reminisce about what could have, should have been, and cry.

So, for now, I will pull myself together, bury my head in the sand and hope it all goes away.

He will always be my baby.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

