The last of the recovery posts

Pretty sure this will be the last “mainly about my surgery recovery” posts. Not a lot to update any more. The only reason I am even giving this one is I didn’t feel like I had closed the book, so to speak.

I’ve been doing well, very little pain, some twinges still but apparently that can last from 2 months to a year depending on the work they did in there? And the update from the surgeon really wasn’t much. If I hadn’t had questions I don’t think I would have gotten any information.

I never really did get any spotting after the first 2 or 3 days, well, minus the first time I actually did more than walk to the bathroom, and once after I forgot about lifting stuff, my bad. But it was minor and short-lived.

Still fighting tiredness, and it is still easy to over do things, so I have to be careful. For example, today was my longest, busiest day in town, had 5 stops and a flu shot, only 3 places did I get out of the car, but there was a fair amount of walking. By the time we got home I was exhausted, and had a weird SHARP pain in my pelvic region. Going pee helped some (bladder still tender and puffy?), but still a bit sore internally after all that I did today.

I just need to go slow, and that is hard for me. I think I will try to get back on the treadmill (been a bad year for that, the forest fires all summer = asthma = no treadmill, then the surgery). I do miss it, but it is difficult to get back on. Not sure why, no, that’s a lie. I KNOW I worry it will trigger a nasty asthma attack, but I need to push that aside and do it! With this surgery, more than EVER I have to work on being healthy. I don’t even care about thin at this point, I’m a lost cause there. Just want to be healthy.

And that’s it. For the most part the rest of my recovery (a few more months to about a year) will all be “small twinges, was tired, and/or all is good” So, this is last official update in regards to my surgery recovery, unless something major happens?

And now, I try to sleep. Good to see the surgery has changed my ability to avoid sleep or not be able to fall asleep. *rolls eyes*

Night.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

