My dearest husband

I want to tell the world how much I love you. I want to shout from the roof tops, and sing in the streets, just how proud I am of you.

You have battled so many demons the past few years, and yet, with each step back you have taken 2 or more, forward. Always moving forward. I am proud of you for never giving up, even if you might have felt I had.

I didn’t.

I didn’t always know how to help you fight, or comfort you in a loss, or even how to celebrate a win, but I never gave up on you, I still haven’t. I never will.

I struggle sometimes to understand what you are battling. I struggle to see the demons that haunt you. But just because I don’t understand, or can’t see them, doesn’t mean they are any less real. I believe you, I believe IN you.

You are my soul mate, my friend, confidant, you are my lover, and my partner in all things.

I will never leave you, even if, in your darkest hour, you can not see me, I will be there.

I believe in all you try, even if you think you have failed. But you need to know, a loss is not a failure, it is a lesson. It shows you what might be, and what to change. It teaches. It is not a failure.

My heart swells with pride at how far you have come. I want to throw you a party for all you are attempting. And even if you struggle, and want to run, you stand up, you dust yourself off, and you face your demons. You have fought bravely, and you are jumping forward.

I love you with all my being, if I could take on your demons as my own, to fight them with my own, I would. I would give you that freedom.

I am proud of you, and all you do, and all you try!

I want you to never forget, even when I am fighting my own demons, and you feel like you are all alone, I am there. I will catch you if you stumble, I will hold you up and help you.

I am here.

I love you.

I am proud of you!

We will always, always fight together.

We will keep fighting,

always.

 

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Depression, Family, Health, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

