Job interview

I may edit this for more content later, but for now I just want to put my thoughts down while I remember.

As usual I didn’t fall asleep until about 5am, and with my self appointed deadline to get a job looming over me, my sleep wasn’t solid. So when my son tickled my foot at 10:30 this morning, it took a bit to realize what was going on. At first I thought it was the cat trying to hog the bed again. When I realized it was my son, and what he was saying, I managed to haul my ass out of bed.

It was a phone call from my first choice in jobs. I listened to the message and phoned back right away. I have an interview tomorrow, and I am both excited and scared.

I have never really felt my age. Not when it comes to interacting with others. I feel about 6 when the parents would haul you around and force you to sit and listen to all the old people! I feel awkward and like they will know I don’t belong and I am just faking it somehow, that I am not really mentally as old or as competent as they are.

I have gotten better with the self confidence in the past years, but the pressure of having to have a job, and money, has regressed that somewhat. Thankfully I am pretty good at acting like I know what I am talking about.

And, I have been reminding myself that I do NOT get nervous about anything, not until it is over. Unfortunately, as I write this while on the toilet, my bowels didn’t get the message!

I am in serious need of a nap now, but I had to get this down. I am hoping they won’t notice I am wearing jeans. The only decent pair of semi-dress pants I own are too small now, and I can’t afford any “work type” pants. Well, not for the interview, I can borrow money for some if I get the job. Thankfully I do have a few nice shirts that I hope will make up for the pants. Crap! I only have sneakers. Man, this may not go well … Here’s hoping that my skill will be enough?

Wish me luck folks, I may need it.

HEY! Maybe if I get the job I will get discounts? Seeing as it is the grocery store we always shop at, that would be an added bonus!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

